Thursday, April 28, 2022


 

Monday, March 21, 2022

Spring and Summer Rehearsal Schedule

SUMMER TERM 2022


Rehearsals


29 April

6, 13, 20, 27 May

10, 17, 24 June

1, 8, 15, 22 July


Concerts


Sunday 5 June - Victoria Park Bandstand 3pm

Friday 24 June - Band on the Rec.


AUTUMN TERM 2022


Rehearsals


2, 9, 16, 23, 30 September

7, 14, 21 October

4, 11, 18, 25 November

2, 9, 16 December


Concerts


Saturday 10th September - Englefield Flower Show

Sunday 11th December - Christmas Concert at St John's Church, Newbury. BWO with The Celia Consort, Musical Director Janet Coxwell

Monday, February 14, 2022

Spring Concert


What a fantastic night of music and memories. Below is a link to a lovely review of the concert in the Newbury Weekly News.

Thursday, December 9, 2021

Merry Christmas to you all!

Wishing everyone a very merry Christmas and happy new year. Let's hope for lots of music making, concerts, and fetes next year 😄



Sunday, November 21, 2021

Monday, November 15, 2021

Christmas and Spring Concerts


Get your December off to a festive start with Beenham Wind Orchestra’s Christmas concert to be held at Thatcham Baptist Church, Wheelers Green Way Thatcham RG19 4YF on Saturday 4 December at 7pm.

The programme will include selections of favourite carols, White Christmas, Sleigh Ride and other popular Christmas music. There will also be a chance for you to join us in singing some carols.

Tickets: Adult £10, Under-18 £5. Available from Band Members or by emailing BWOcontact@gmail.com


Hold the date!

Saturday 12 February 2022, 7.30pm, St. Mary's Thatcham.

Beenham Wind Orchestra’s first concert of 2022 will be a special occasion – it will be Robert Roscoe’s last concert as our conductor. Under Robert’s masterful conductorship, the orchestra has gone from strength to strength and we hope to make this a worthy finale. In this, his final concert, we will be playing a varied programme including many of his favourite pieces. More details will be available in the new year, so keep checking.

Tickets: Adult £10, Under-18 £5. Available from Band Members or by emailing BWOcontact@gmail.com.