Monday, October 2, 2017

Next Concert


                  Ship Departs : St Mary's Church, Thatcham
                  On : Saturday 11th November 2017
                  At : 7.30pm.
                  Tickets : £10 in advance, £12 on the door, U18s £2

The painting above is by local artist Amanda Bates and is used with her permission. To complement the music there will also be a small exhibition of seascapes by Amanda and other local artists.

Tickets are available from Band members and "Picture it" 17 High Street, Thatcham


Sunday, October 1, 2017

Rehearsal and Performance Dates

Autumn Term 2017

Rehearsal dates

Sep   1st,    8th,    15th,   22nd,  29th
Oct   6th,  13th,  20th,  27th
Nov   3rd,  10th,  17th,  24th
Dec   1st,  8th,  15th

Saturday 11th November - Concert, St Mary's Thatcham
Friday 17th November - Post Concert Band Dinner, Six Bells, Beenham 
Friday 15th December - Beenham Christmas Concert, 7.30pm

Jan   5th  2018 - First rehearsal of Spring Term


Friday 2nd March - Rehearsal at St Mary's Thatcham, 7.30pm
Saturday 3rd March - Concert, St Mary's Thatcham, 7.30pm

Saturday 19th May - Children's Concert, The Oratory Prep School
Saturday 14th July - Englefield School Fete and Flower Show

Thursday, September 7, 2017

Whitchurch Fete


Click on the link below to watch....with thanks to Nick Brazil Productions



Tuesday, August 29, 2017

Whitchurch-on-Thames Fete

Image may contain: text

We will be playing from 2 - 4.30pm, lots to see and do at this Village Fete, a lovely way to end the summer season.

Thursday, July 20, 2017

Fete Season 2017

Another successful round of summer fetes. The weather was lovely for all of them. Beenham villagers joined us on the Rec for an evening of music, picnics, beer from The Six Bells and a great barbecue. We played for the members of Phyllis Court Club at Henley Regatta and for the lovely Englefield School and village and finally for Padworth, who provided us with an amazing purple gazebo. Looking forward to playing at Whitchurch-on-Thames Fete on September 2nd.
Band on the Rec, Beenham 

Englefield Flower Show and School Fete


Phyllis Court, Henley Regatta
Padworth and Aldermaston Wharf Village Show

Phyllis Court, Henley Regatta



Forbury Gardens Bandstand, Reading

Thursday, June 22, 2017

Band on the Rec

Friday 14th July  ~ 7.30pm

Our annual, end of term, “Band on the Rec” event is on Friday 14 July from 7.30pm on the recreation ground in Beenham. Alongside some beautiful music – including a sneak preview (or should that be sneak pre-listen) of music for our November concert, “Sea Pictures” – there will be a bar courtesy of the Six Bells and an excellent barbecue, or bring a picnic and enjoy a summer's evening of music with us.

Thursday, May 11, 2017

Forbury Gardens


Relax in the sunshine on a summer's afternoon and enjoy our free concert of light music at this lovely Bandstand in Forbury Gardens, Reading from 3.00 - 4.30pm.
on Sunday 18th June

Find a map on the Location link below